New! Americana


New album
AMERICANA (12 titles / 50:27 min.)

Style: FILM MUSIC (SCORE), NEW CLASSIC, CONTEMPORARY, ORCHESTRA MUSIC & SUITES
Currently 151,000 streams, downloads and video views

Order album & signed cover with backcover at: sale@marcelbarsotti.com

Here you can buy the album

 

 

 

AMERICANA is a large, orchestral and symphonic cycle for orchestra and choir by the Swiss film composer Marcel Barsotti. AMERICANA, consisting of 12 works, is a blockbuster journey through American history, starting with the beginnings of the Spanish and English conquerors up to the colonization of the American West. AMERICANA awakens the sounds of the wild west and the cowboys, the suffering of the American Civil War, the great fast-paced Hollywood music and the American, elegiac blues of the African-American population. AMERICANA tells musically, with speed, grandeur and pride, the beauty of the North American continent – the mighty valleys, prairies, forests, mountains, and the American dream for infinite freedom.

Title List

01     Deep Wild West   3:30 Min.
02     American History   5:27 Min.
03     Rocky Mountain Sky   4:36 Min.
04     Ghost of my Land   4:29 Min.
05     Kings of Glory   3:24 Min.
06     Green Mountain Home   3:56 Min.
07     Americana   4:49 Min.
08     Redemption Blues   5:13 Min.
09     The Story of Hope   4:43 Min.
10     Christmas Town   2:56 Min.
11      Sword of the Ancestors   3:39 Min.
12     Hollywood Symphony   3:45 Min.

 

THE SINGLES & VIDEOS

Americana   3:45 Min. – Moderato
DEWF61703422

07 Americana - Americana

 

 

 

 

Hollywood Symphony   3:45 Min. – Moderato Svelto
DEWF61703429

12 Americana - Hollywood Symphony

Hollywood Symphony from the album “Americana” by the film composer Marcel Barsotti, recalls the optimism and pathos of American Hollywood film scores, the musical splendor of successful Hollywood that continues to this day. The composition, beginning with broad brass chords, is introduced by a fast string passage with a deep viola and cello theme. High strings then take over the pathetic and powerful composition, broken up by large horn counterpoints and trumpet interjections. In the second part of the composition, the music becomes much more rhythmic and elegant and develops into a whipping composition, with lots of timpani and percussive orchestration. The composition becomes denser, louder and more dissonant towards the end and ends in a furious, fast tutti chord.

New! Americana

Kings of Glory 3:24 Min. – Moderato Svelto
DEWF61703420

The conquest of America by Christopher Columbus, the Spaniards and the English, the European armies followed with large fleets of gigantic sailing ships, the invasion of the unknown land of the European kings. All of this has a musical effect on the composition of “Kings of Glory”, led by marching, deep drum rhythms, a dotted string rhythm and a spirited solo cello. The cello theme continues in a horn ensemble, accompanied by deep male choirs. A rising, epic theme now takes the lead in the violins and spreads more and more into a pathetic anthem of conquest. At the end the composition finds calm again in the solo of the cello.

New! Americana

Deep Wild West   3:30 Min. – Svelto
DEWF61703418

“Deep Wild West” from the album “Americana” by the Swiss film composer Marcel Barsotti is a symphonic, classical homage to the American Western music. The fast-paced composition begins with a rhythmic string sequence, led by the main melody of a solo trumpet, which is then replaced by a horn ensemble. In the middle part of “Deep Wild West” an epic legato theme can be heard in the strings that reminds a little of the great prairies and their herds of buffalo in the American landscapes. At the end the composition becomes faster again and ends in a brilliant tutti finale.

Neu! Americana

Neues Album
AMERICANA (12 Titel / 50:27 Min.)

Stil: FILMMUSIK, NEW CLASSIC, CONTEMPORARY, ORCHESTERMUSIK, ORCHESTER-SUITEN
Aktuell 151,000 Streams, Downloads und Video Views

Hier das Album mit signiertem Cover und Backcover bestellen: sale@marcelbarsotti.com

Hier können Sie das Album erwerben

 

 

 

AMERICANA ist ein großer, orchestraler und symphonischer Zyklus für Orchester und Chor des Schweizer Filmkomponisten Marcel Barsotti. AMERICANA, bestehend aus 12 Werken, ist eine musikalische, pathetische Reise durch die amerikanische Geschichte, beginnend mit den Anfängen der spanischen und englischen Eroberer bis zur Besiedelung des amerikanischen Westens. In AMERICANA werden Klänge des wilden Westen und der Cowboys wach, das Leid des amerikanischen Bürgerkrieges, der großen temporeichen, pathetischen Hollywood Musiken und des amerikanischen, elegischen Blues der farbigen Bevölkerung. AMERICANA erzählt musikalisch mit Tempo, Epos und Stolz die Schönheit des nordamerikanischen Kontinentes, der gewaltigen Valleys, Prärien, Wälder und Berge und dem amerikanischen Traum nach unendlicher Freiheit.

Titelliste

01     Deep Wild West   3:30 Min.
02     American History   5:27 Min.
03     Rocky Mountain Sky   4:36 Min.
04     Ghost of my Land   4:29 Min.
05     Kings of Glory   3:24 Min.
06     Green Mountain Home   3:56 Min.
07     Americana   4:49 Min.
08     Redemption Blues   5:13 Min.
09     The Story of Hope   4:43 Min.
10     Christmas Town   2:56 Min.
11      Sword of the Ancestors   3:39 Min.
12     Hollywood Symphony   3:45 Min.

 

DIE SINGLES & VIDEOS

Americana   3:45 Min. – Moderato Svelto
DEWF61703422

07 Americana - Americana

 

 

 

 

Hollywood Symphony   3:45 Min. – Moderato Svelto
DEWF61703429

12 Americana - Hollywood Symphony

Hollywood Symphony aus dem Album „Americana“ des Filmkomponisten Marcel Barsotti, erinnert an Aufbruchstimmung und Pathos amerikanischer Hollywood Filmmusiken, der musikalische Glanz vom erfolgreichen Hollywood, der bis heute anhält. Die Komposition, beginnend mit breiten Blechbläserakkorden, wird von einer schnellen Streicherpassage mit einem tiefen Viola- und Cellothema eingeleitet. Hohe Streicher übernehmen dann die pathetische und kraftvolle Komposition, durchbrochen von großen Hörner-Kontrapunkten und Trompeteneinwürfen. Im zweiten Teil der Komposition wird die Musik wesentlich rhythmischer und eleganter und baut sich zu einer peitschenden Komposition aus, mit viel Pauken und perkussiver Orchestrierung. Die Komposition wird zum Ende immer dichter, lauter und dissonanter und endet in einem furiosen, schnellen Tutti Akkord.

Kings of Glory 3:24 Min. – Moderato Svelto
DEWF61703420

Neu! Americana

Die Eroberung Amerikas durch Christoph Columbus, den Spaniern und den Engländern, die europäischen Armeen gefolgt mit großen Flotten von gigantischen Segelschiffen, der Einmarsch in das unbekannte Land der europäischen Könige. All das wirkt musikalsich in der Komposition von „Kings of Glory“, angeführt von marschartigen, tiefen Trommelrhythmen, einem punktiertem Streicherrythmus und einem temperamentvollen Solo Cello. Das Cello Thema setzt sich weiter in einem Horn Ensemble fort, begleitet von tiefen Männerchören. Ein aufsteigendes, episches Thema übernimmt nun in den Violinen die Führung und breitet sich immer mehr zu einer pathetsichen Eroberungshymne aus. Am Ende findet die Komposition wieder Ruhe im Solo des Cellos.

Deep Wild West   3:30 Min. – Svelto
DEWF61703418

Neu! Americana

DEEP WILD WEST aus dem Album „Americana“ des Schweizer Filmkomponisten Marcel Barsotti, ist eine sinfonisch, klassische Hommage an die amerikanischen Western- und Indianer Filmmusiken. Die temporeiche Komposition fängt mit einer rhythmischen Streichersequenz an, geführt von der Hauptmelodie einer Solotrompete, die dann von einem Horn Ensemble abgelöst wird. Im Mittelteil von DEEP WILD WEST ist ein episches Legato Thema in den Streichern zu hören, dass ein wenig an die großen Prärien und deren Büffelherden der amerikanischen Landschaften erinnert. Zum Ende wird die Komposition wieder temporeicher und endet in einem fulminanten Tutti Finale.